And then there were 8

Well the votes are in and Pluto is out. At a recent meeting of the International Astronomical Union in Prague, skywatchers debated and voted on a new definition of the term “planet” and Pluto lost. As of Aug. 24th, 2006, Pluto is now defined as a “dwarf planet”, joining ranks with more than 40 other “dwarfs”. Check this and other links for more details.

This entry was posted in Science. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And then there were 8

  1. sammy says:

    I never liked Pluto. Always so distant, cold, and staring at you like that…

Comments are closed.